Support Davenham Scouts Make a donation

Executive Committee

1st Davenham’s Board of Trustees exist to support our Section Leaders and Group Scout Leader in delivering local scouting.

The committee also has important governance responsibilities – like completing important returns for the UK Scout Association and the Charities Commission. The committee is made up of parents, Section Leaders and members of the local community. We elect our committee annually at an Annual General Meeting (AGM). Being a committee member is a great way to volunteer ‘behind the scenes’, so get in touch if you’d like to give it a go.

Committee members:

Group Scout Leader: Dave Bibby
Dave has been a Section Leader in all three sections at 1st Davenham. His experienced hand has guided our Group through thick and thin, we’re very lucky to have him!

Chair: Andy Berrisford
A former parent, Andy has been involved in the executive committee of 1st Davenham for some years now.

Treasurer: Wendy Capelle
Wendy is a former 1st Davenham Cub Leader. Since hanging up her necker, Wendy has turned her hand to managing our Group bank account. Wendy is a member of our fundraising sub-committee.

Secretary: Jacqueline Turpin
Jacqueline is another former parent. Her son moved through all three sections in 1st Davenham and now Jac gets involved in all of the Group fundraising activities. Along with Wendy, Chris and Nicola, Jac is a member of our fundraising sub-committee.

Chris Lawton – fundraising
Nicola Williams – fundraising
All Section Leaders

Put your phone down and what are you left with? Just teamwork, courage and the skills to succeed.’
Bear Grylls, Chief Scout Bear Grylls